Webinar Wednesday

Is domestic violence and sexual assault happening in your tribal community?

Do you want to improve response to these crimes yet your tribe does not receive Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women funding?

We may be able to help you with free training and technical assistance!

**We provide training, technical assistance and resources to tribal governments or tribal communities not currently receiving Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) grant funding to enhance victim safety and more effectively address offender accountability.**


Attend one of our informational webinars to learn more about our resources, initiative, and training/technical assistance that may be available. There is a chance for questions and comments at the end of each webinar. 

Our upcoming Webinars:

December 18, 2019: Enhancing Victim Safety

January 15, 2020: Advocacy in Tribal Communities

Time: 10:00AM AKT/11:00AM PT/12:00PM MT/1:00PM CT/2:00PM ET

Register Here

DISCLAIMER

This project is supported by Grant No. 2017-TA-AX-K073, awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this document are those of the author and  do not necessarily reflect the view of  the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.

Safety Alert:

If you are in danger, please call 911, use a safer computer, or call the 

StrongHearts Helpline www.StrongHeartsHelpline.org

1-844-7NATIVE

Learn more technology safety tips. There is always a computer trail, but you can leave this site quickly.